top of page

I lost my heart in ... Flayosc

This is a piece of travel writing describing my holiday to Flayosc, France in the summer of 2015. In year 7, we have been studying travel writing. We have been looking at different blogs, articles and holiday brochures to try to improve our writing.

I lost my heart… Why? I loved Flayosc because it had it all: it is remarkably beautiful; the sights are stunning; the people were pleasant and the food was even better! Baguettes, croissants, mussels for lunch… it was amazing. The Best Thing? The warming rays of sunlight were so satisfying, keeping me toasty and cheery; travelling in the rain was something I’d left back in England. My Ideal Day Waking up at 8:00 and taking a stroll to the brilliant, blissful bakery in the village. You knew you were close when you could smell the fresh baguettes; croissants for breakfast; I would then chill in the pool, slowly dozing until lunchtime. I would then take a trip to see the dazzling local waterfall, where there was a great pizza restaurant (yes, pizza in France) and then back home with a good book, the glorious weather as my company. With dad at the BBQ, I would tuck into an indulgent burger. To round off my day, I would slowly fall asleep in a king-size bed with my name on it. Advice Buy a map and rosé wine. The map will come in handy and the rosé is ridiculously cheap. Where would you like to go next? Naples What do you never travel without? A book.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page