top of page

Holiday in Hell

My submission is a piece of descriptive writing describing a holiday from hell to Russia (fiction). In year 7 we have been studying the use of emotive language so I have tried to include this in my work.

The Managing Director Express Russia

395 Putin Street Moscow 59532

39 Open Close

Worthing

West Sussex

BN14 3DT

22nd November 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to you to inform you that you are exploiting the needs of tourists who want a great holiday in Russia. On my recent holiday to St Petersburg, I was shocked and disappointed to find out that my room was in a condition worse than a pigsty. Upon arrival, my wife and I were offended that there was building work outside our bedroom all night, every night. There was also a lack of electricity, which meant our room was either pitch black or filled with light, due to the lack of blinds. To make matters worse, the horrifically prepared food gave my wife and I food poisoning. Also, the airline you used to transport us (Aeroflot) had dreadful customer service, going as far as refusing to seat us in first class, even though we had first class tickets. I have also sent a letter of complaint to Aeroflot. I understand you cannot control the airline's actions but it is still completely unacceptable. These are my demands: You refund the full cost of our holiday, pay us £2000 compensation and pay us a further £500 for the treatment of our food poisoning. Failure to comply with these demands will result in Express Russia being sued for £250,000 in a court of law. I hope I make myself clear.

Yours Sincerely,

Matt Perry


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page